Articles of Termination

ARIZONA CORPORATION COMMISSION

Corporations Division 1300 West Washington Street Phoenix, Arizona 85007 www.azcc.gov

(602) 542-3026



Instructions L031i

General Information

Articles of Termination terminate the existence of an Arizona LLC that is dissolved (the LLC is going out of business). Articles of Termination shall be filed "if all of the known property and assets of a limited liability company have been applied and distributed...." See A.R.S. § 29-3702. Statutes are available on the Arizona Legislature's website, www.azleg.gov, by following the link for Arizona Revised Statutes. The form provided by the Arizona Corporation Commission meets the minimum statutory requirements. Use of the A.C.C.'s form is not required.

What if all the property and assets have not been distributed? The statute does not allow for the filing of articles of termination unless all property and assets of the LLC have been distributed. If the property and assets have not been distributed, then do not submit articles of termination. See A.R.S. § 29-3702. Statutes are available on the Arizona Legislature's website, www.azleg.gov, by following the link for Arizona Revised Statutes.

Can the termination be revoked? If the Articles of Termination have been approved for filing by the Arizona Corporation Commission, then the termination cannot be revoked. If the Articles of Termination document is pending and is not yet approved for filing, then the LLC can submit a Request To Terminate Pending Document and cancel the submission.

Can I reinstate the LLC after termination? No. Once the Articles of Termination are approved for filing, the existence of the LLC terminates, and the LLC cannot be reinstated in the records of the Arizona Corporation Commission.

What is the effect of filing articles of termination? See A.R.S. § 29-3702. Statutes are available on the Arizona Legislature's website, www.azleg.gov, by following the link for Arizona Revised Statutes.

Is publication of the Articles of Termination required? No.

Filing fee. The filing fee is \$35.00. For Expedited processing, add \$35.00. For Two-Hour Service, add \$400.00. For Same Day Service, add \$200.00. For Next Day Service, add \$100.00. For questions, contact our Call Center at 602-542-3026. All fees are nonrefundable. See A.R.S. § 29-3213.

Processing time. Processing times are posted on our website each Monday at www.ecorp.azcc.gov

For expedited (faster) processing, payment of the expedite fee plus payment of the filing fee must be submitted. See A.R.S. § 29-3213. The expedite fee is \$35.00. See Decision No. 68008, July 22, 2005, Docket No. AC-00000A-05-0488.

Same Day/Next Day Service fees, See Decision No. 77503, December 17, 2019, as amended on January 15, 2020. Docket No. ACC-00000A-19-0213.

Instructions

Number 1. List the exact name of the LLC as shown in the records of the Arizona Corporation Commission, including exact spelling, punctuation, and the LLC identifier such as Limited Liability Company or LLC, etc.

Number 2. This is a statement that must be true before the Articles of Termination may be filed. If the statement is not true, then do not submit the Articles of Termination. See A.R.S. § 29-3702. Statutes are available on the Arizona Legislature's website, www.azleg.gov, by following the link for Arizona Revised Statutes.

Signature and Verification

Any authorized person may sign the document under penalty of law. The "I accept" box must be checked.

Sign on the line underneath the "I accept" box. Print the name of the individual next to the signature. Fill in the date.

Check the appropriate box underneath the signature line to indicate whether the person signing is an authorized individual or signing on behalf of an entity authorized to sign the document. If the signer is an entity, fill in the entity name underneath the appropriate check box.

Submit the document

Cover Sheet. All documents must be submitted with a Cover Sheet. Forms are available on our website at this link: www.ecorp.azcc.gov

What to submit:

- Cover Sheet
- 2. Articles of Termination
- 3. Payment.

By Mail. Mail the completed paper document, cover sheet, and payment (see below for payment information) to:
Arizona Corporation Commission
Corporations Division - Examination Section 1300 W. Washington St.
Phoenix, Arizona 85007

In Person. Deliver the completed document, cover sheet, and payment (see below for payment information) to:
 Arizona Corporation Commission
 Corporations Division - Examination Section 1300 W. Washington St.
 Phoenix, Arizona 85007

Payment Methods

Credit card. If submitting the document in person, payment by credit card is acceptable. Credit cards cannot be used if submitting by mail. The Arizona Corporation Commission accepts only Visa or MasterCard.

Check. If submitting the document by mail or in person, payment by check is acceptable. Checks must be made payable to "Arizona Corporation Commission," with all words spelled out and no abbreviations. Checks must be completely and properly filled out, including the amount sections. We will not accept checks drawn on non-U.S. banks.

Money order. If submitting the document by mail or in person, payment by money order is acceptable.

Cash. If submitting the document in person, cash payments are acceptable at the Phoenix office ONLY (Tucson does not accept cash). Do not mail cash. NOTE: No bills larger than \$20.00 will be accepted.

Questions

For questions, contact Customer Service at 602-542-3026, or, within Arizona only, 800-345-5819.