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General Information 
A statutory agent of any corporation 
may resign by delivering to the Arizona 
Corporation Commission for filing a 
statement of resignation. See A.R.S. §§ 
10-503, 10-3503.  Statutes are available 
on the Arizona Legislature’s website, 
www.azleg.gov, by following the link for 
Arizona Revised Statutes.  
The Statutory Agent Resignation form 
provided by the Arizona Corporation 
Commission meets the minimum 
statutory requirements. Use of the 
A.C.C.’ s form is not required. 

Does the statutory agent have to 
give the corporation notice?  Yes. 
The statutory agent must mail notice of 
the resignation to the corporation at an 
address that is not the statutory agent’s 
address. See A.R.S. §§ 10-503, 10-
3503.  Statutes are available on the 
Arizona Legislature’s website, 
www.azleg.gov, by following the link for 
Arizona Revised Statutes.   

When is the resignation effective?
The resignation is effective as of the 
31st day after the date on which the 
resignation is received by the Arizona 
Corporation Commission or upon 
appointment of a new statutory agent, 
whichever occurs first. See A.R.S. §§ 
10-503, 10-3503.  Statutes are available 
on the Arizona Legislature’s website, 
www.azleg.gov, by following the link for 
Arizona Revised Statutes.   

What if I want to resign as the 
statutory agent for more than one 
corporation?  A separate statutory 
agent resignation form must be 
submitted to the Arizona Corporation 
Commission for each corporation from 
which the statutory agent wishes to 
resign. 

Filing fee.  The filing fee is $10.00.  
For Expedited processing, add $35.00. 
For Two-Hour Service, add $400.00.

See A.R.S. §§ 10-122 and 10-3122.

For Same Day Service, add $200.00.
For Next Day Service, add $100.00.
For questions, contact our Call Center at

The Statutory Agent Resignation may 
be signed only by the resigning 
statutory agent. If the statutory agent is 
shown on the records of the Arizona 
Corporation Commission is an 
individual, that individual must sign. If 
the statutory agent shown on the 

Signature and Verification 

Same Day/Next Day Service fees, See
Decision No. 77503, December 17, 2019,

Docket No. ACC00000A-19-0213.
as amended on January 15, 2020.

Instructions 
Number 1.  List the exact name of the 
corporation as shown in the records of 
the Arizona Corporation Commission, 
including exact spelling, punctuation, 
and any corporate identifier (Inc. or 
Incorporated, etc.). 

Number 2.  List the exact name of the 
resigning statutory agent as it appears 
in the records of the Arizona 
Corporation Commission. If the name 
does not match exactly, the document 
will be rejected. 

Number 3.  Check only one box to 
indicate whether the known place of 
business address for the corporation is 
the same as the resigning statutory 
agent’s street address. If “yes” is 
checked, complete number 3.1. If “no” 
is checked, continue with number 4. 

Number 3.1.  If you check “yes” in 
number 3, you must check one box (yes 
or no) to indicate whether the known 
place of business address for the 
corporation should be discontinued. 

Number 4.  Provide the address to 
which notice of the resignation was 
mailed to the corporation (see above 
under General Information). Complete 
all address blanks that are not marked 
optional. 

Processing time.  Processing times 
are posted on the A.C.C. website each 
Monday at www.ecorp.azcc.gov
For expedited (faster) processing, 
payment of the expedite fee plus 
payment of the filing fee must be 
submitted. See A.R.S. §§ 10-122, 10-
3122. The expedite fee is $35.00. See 
Decision No. 68008, July 22, 2005, 
Docket No. AC-00000A-05-0488.  

The document is submitted under 
penalty of law, and the “I accept” 
box must be checked. 

Sign on the line underneath the “I 
accept” box. Print the name of the 
individual signing next to the signature. 
Fill in the date.   
Check the appropriate box underneath 
the signature line to indicate the 
capacity of the signer.   

Submit the document 
Cover Sheet.  All documents must be 
submitted with a Cover Sheet. Forms 
are available on our website at this link:  
www.ecorp.azcc.gov

What to submit:
1. Cover Sheet 
2. Statutory Agent Resignation 
3. Payment. 

By Mail.  Mail the completed paper 
document, cover sheet, and payment 
(see below for payment information) to: 

Arizona Corporation Commission 
Corporations Division - Examination Section
1300 W. Washington St. 
Phoenix, Arizona  85007 

In Person.  Deliver the completed 
document, cover sheet, and payment 
(see below for payment information) to: 

Arizona Corporation Commission 
Corporations Division - Examination Section
1300 W. Washington St. 
Phoenix, Arizona  85007 

records of the Arizona Corporation 
Commission is an entity, then an 
authorized representative of that entity 
may sign. 

602-542-3026. All fees are nonrefundable.

http://www.azcc.gov/
http://www.azleg.gov/
http://www.azleg.gov/
http://ecorp.azcc.gov/
http://ecorp.azcc.gov/
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Check.   If submitting the document by 
mail or in person, payment by check is 
acceptable. Checks must be made 
payable to "Arizona Corporation 
Commission," with all words spelled out 
and no abbreviations. Checks must be 
completely and properly filled out, 
including the amount sections. We will
not accept checks drawn on non-U.S. 
banks.

not accept cash). Do not mail cash.
NOTE: No bills larger than $20.00 will
be accepted.

Money order.  If submitting the 
document by mail or in person, 
payment by money order is acceptable. 

Cash.  If submitting the document in 
person, cash payments are acceptable 
in the Phoenix office ONLY (Tucson does

Questions
For questions, contact Customer Service
at 602-542-3026, or, within Arizona
only, 800-345-5819. 

Payment Methods 
Credit card.  If submitting the 
document in person, payment by credit 
card is acceptable. Credit cards cannot 
be used if submitting by mail. The 
Arizona Corporation Commission 
accepts only Visa or MasterCard. 
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General Information 
A statutory agent of any corporation 
may resign by delivering to the Arizona 
Corporation Commission for filing a 
statement of resignation. See A.R.S. §§ 
10-503, 10-3503.  Statutes are available 
on the Arizona Legislature’s website, 
www.azleg.gov
, by following the link for 
Arizona Revised Statutes.  
The Statutory Agent Resignation form 
provided by the Arizona Corporation 
Commission meets the minimum 
statutory requirements. Use of the 
A.C.C.’ s form is not required. 
Does the statutory agent have to 
give the corporation notice?
  Yes. 
The statutory agent must mail notice of 
the resignation to the corporation at an 
address that is not the statutory agent’s 
address. See A.R.S. §§ 10-503, 10-
3503.  Statutes are available on the 
Arizona Legislature’s website, 
www.azleg.gov
, by following the link for 
Arizona Revised Statutes.   
When is the resignation effective?
The resignation is effective as of the 
31st day after the date on which the 
resignation is received by the Arizona 
Corporation Commission or upon 
appointment of a new statutory agent, 
whichever occurs first. See A.R.S. §§ 
10-503, 10-3503.  Statutes are available 
on the Arizona Legislature’s website, 
www.azleg.gov
, by following the link for 
Arizona Revised Statutes.   
What if I want to resign as the 
statutory agent for more than one 
corporation?
  A separate statutory 
agent resignation form must be 
submitted to the Arizona Corporation 
Commission for each corporation from 
which the statutory agent wishes to 
resign. 
Filing fee
.  The filing fee is $10.00.  
For Expedited processing, add $35.00. 
For Two-Hour Service, add $400.00.
See A.R.S. §§ 10-122 and 10-3122.
For Same Day Service, add $200.00.
For Next Day Service, add $100.00.
For questions, contact our Call Center at
The Statutory Agent Resignation may 
be signed only by the resigning 
statutory agent. If the statutory agent is 
shown on the records of the Arizona 
Corporation Commission is an 
individual, that individual must sign. If 
the statutory agent shown on the 
Signature and Verification 
Same Day/Next Day Service fees, See
Decision No. 77503, December 17, 2019,
Docket No. ACC00000A-19-0213.
as amended on January 15, 2020.
Instructions 
Number 1.
  List the exact name of the 
corporation as shown in the records of 
the Arizona Corporation Commission, 
including exact spelling, punctuation, 
and any corporate identifier (Inc. or 
Incorporated, etc.). 
Number 2.
  List the exact name of the 
resigning statutory agent as it appears 
in the records of the Arizona 
Corporation Commission. If the name 
does not match exactly, the document 
will be rejected. 
Number 3.
  Check only one box to 
indicate whether the known place of 
business address for the corporation is 
the same as the resigning statutory 
agent’s street address. If “yes” is 
checked, complete number 3.1. If “no” 
is checked, continue with number 4. 
Number 3.1.
  If you check “yes” in 
number 3, you must check one box (yes 
or no) to indicate whether the known 
place of business address for the 
corporation should be discontinued. 
Number 4.
  Provide the address to 
which notice of the resignation was 
mailed to the corporation (see above 
under General Information). Complete 
all address blanks that are not marked 
optional. 
Processing time
.  Processing times 
are posted on the A.C.C. website each 
Monday at 
www.ecorp.azcc.gov
For expedited (faster) processing, 
payment of the expedite fee plus 
payment of the filing fee must be 
submitted. See A.R.S. §§ 10-122, 10-
3122. The expedite fee is $35.00. See 
Decision No. 68008, July 22, 2005, 
Docket No. AC-00000A-05-0488.  
The document is submitted under 
penalty of law, and the “I accept” 
box must be checked. 
Sign on the line underneath the “I 
accept” box. Print the name of the 
individual signing next to the signature. 
Fill in the date.   
Check the appropriate box underneath 
the signature line to indicate the 
capacity of the signer.   
Submit the document 
Cover Sheet.  
All documents must be 
submitted with a Cover Sheet. Forms 
are available on our website at this link:  
www.ecorp.azcc.gov
What to submit:
1.
Cover Sheet 
2.
Statutory Agent Resignation 
3.
Payment. 
By Mail.
  Mail the completed paper 
document, cover sheet, and payment 
(see below for payment information) to: 
Arizona Corporation Commission 
Corporations Division - Examination Section
1300 W. Washington St. 
Phoenix, Arizona  85007 
In Person.
  Deliver the completed 
document, cover sheet, and payment 
(see below for payment information) to: 
Arizona Corporation Commission 
Corporations Division - Examination Section
1300 W. Washington St. 
Phoenix, Arizona  85007 
records of the Arizona Corporation 
Commission is an entity, then an 
authorized representative of that entity 
may sign. 
602-542-3026. All fees are nonrefundable.
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Check.   
If submitting the document by 
mail or in person, payment by check is 
acceptable. Checks must be made 
payable to "Arizona Corporation 
Commission," with all words spelled out 
and no abbreviations. Checks must be 
completely and properly filled out, 
including the amount sections. We will
not accept checks drawn on non-U.S. 
banks.
not accept cash). Do not mail cash.
NOTE: No bills larger than $20.00 will
be accepted.
Money order.
  If submitting the 
document by mail or in person, 
payment by money order is acceptable. 
Cash
.  If submitting the document in 
person, cash payments are acceptable 
in the Phoenix office ONLY (Tucson does
Questions
For questions, contact Customer Service
at 602-542-3026, or, within Arizona
only, 800-345-5819. 
Payment Methods 
Credit card.
  If submitting the 
document in person, payment by credit 
card is acceptable. Credit cards cannot 
be used if submitting by mail. The 
Arizona Corporation Commission 
accepts only Visa or MasterCard. 

