Annual Report Extension Request

ARIZONA CORPORATION COMMISSION

Corporations Division 1300 West Washington Street Phoenix, Arizona 85007 www.azcc.gov (602) 542-3026



Instructions C002i

General Information

All corporations registered with the Arizona Corporation Commission, whether for-profit or nonprofit, domestic or foreign, must file an Annual Report and a Certificate of Disclosure with the Arizona Corporation Commission each year on or before the corporation's due date. See A.R.S. §§ 10-1622 and 10-11622.

Original due date. Each corporation has its own due date. Find your corporation's due date under its record on our website at www.ecorp.azcc.gov or call Customer Service at 602-542-3026.

When to file for extension. If the corporation is unable to file its Annual Report and Certificate of Disclosure on or before the due date, it should submit an Annual Report Extension Request. The Annual Report Extension Request must be submitted on or before the due date for the Annual Report and Certificate of Disclosure. Obtaining an extension ensures that the corporation will not incur penalties or possible administrative dissolution or revocation for failing to file the Annual Report and Certificate of Disclosure on time.

Extension of time. If the Annual Report Extension Request is approved, the corporation will have an additional 6 months in which to submit its Annual Report and Certificate of Disclosure. The 6 months is counted from the original due date.

New due date. The letter approving the extension of time will inform the corporation of its new Annual Report due date for that report year. The extension is for 6 months, and the new due date will be determined by counting 6 months from the original due date. The new due date will be effective only for the report year for which the extension was granted. For questions, contact Customer Service at 602-542-3026.

Failure to file by new due date.

Penalties – for-profit corporations – failure to file the Annual Report and Certificate of Disclosure on or before the corporation's new due date will result in the accrual of statutory penalties of \$9.00 per month calculated from the original due date.

Administrative dissolution – all corporations that fail to file the Annual Report and Certificate of Disclosure on or before the corporation's new due date are subject to being administratively dissolved. See A.R.S. §§ 10-1420 and 10-11420.

Reminder to file. The Arizona Corporation Commission will not mail reminders. It is the corporation's sole responsibility to remember its annual report due date and to submit the annual report on or before that date. The corporation can sign up for email reminders on our website at:

www.ecorp.azcc.gov

Filing fee. The filing fee for the Annual Report and Certificate of Disclosure must be paid when the Annual Report Extension Request is submitted. The filing fee for the Annual Report is either \$45.00 (for-profits) or \$10.00 (nonprofits). See A.R.S. §§ 10-122 and 10-3122.

For Expedited processing, add \$35.00. For Two-Hour Service, add \$400.00. For Same Day Service, add \$200.00. For Next Day Service, add \$100.00. For questions, contact our Call Center at 602-542-3026. All fees are nonrefundable. See A.R.S. §§ 10-122 and 10-3122.

Processing time. Processing times are posted on our website each Monday at www.ecorp.azcc.gov

For expedited (faster) processing, payment of the expedite fee plus payment of the filing fee must be submitted. See A.R.S. §§ 10-122 and 10-3122. The expedite fee is \$35.00. See Decision No. 68008, July 22, 2005, Docket No. AC-00000A-05-0488. Same Day/Next Day Service fees, See Decision No. 77503, December 17, 2019, as amended on January 15, 2020. Docket No. ACC-00000A-19-0213.

Instructions

Numbered sections

Number 1. List the exact name of the corporation as shown in the records of the Arizona Corporation Commission, including exact spelling, punctuation, and the correct corporate identifier (Inc. or Incorporated, etc.).

Number 2. List the original due date for the corporation's Annual Report and Certificate of Disclosure, including the month, day, and year.

Number 3. The filing fee for the Annual Report and Certificate of Disclosure must be paid when the Annual Report Extension Request is submitted. Review the "Filing fee" section under General Information.

Signature and Verification

The Annual Report Extension Request may be signed only by one of the following: (1) the Chairman of the Board of Directors, (2) a duly-authorized Officer of the corporation, or (3) a duly-authorized bankruptcy trustee, receiver, or other court-appointed fiduciary. See A.R.S. §§ 10-120(F) and 10-3120(F).

The document is submitted under penalty of law, and the "I accept" box must be checked.

Sign on the line underneath the "I accept" box. Print the name of the individual signing next to the signature. Fill in the date.

Check the appropriate box underneath the signature line to indicate the capacity of the signer. If the signer is signing pursuant to a power of attorney, a copy of the power of attorney must be attached to and submitted with the Annual Report Extension Request.

Submit the document

Cover Sheet. All documents must be submitted with a Cover Sheet. Forms are available on our website at www.ecorp.azcc.gov

Questions

For questions contact Customer Service at 602-542-3026, or, within Arizona only, 800-345-5819.

What to submit:

- 1. Cover Sheet
- 2. Annual Report Extension Request
- 3. Payment for Annual Report

By Mail. Mail the completed paper document, cover sheet, and payment (see below for payment information) to:
Arizona Corporation Commission
Corporations Division - Examination Section 1300 W. Washington St.
Phoenix, Arizona 85007

In Person. Deliver the completed document, cover sheet, and payment (see below for payment information) to:
Arizona Corporation Commission
Corporations Division - Examination Section 1300 W. Washington St.
Phoenix, Arizona 85007

Payment Methods

Credit card. If submitting the document in person, payment by credit card is acceptable. Credit cards cannot be used if submitting by mail. The Arizona Corporation Commission accepts only Visa or MasterCard.

Check. If submitting the document by mail or in person, payment by check is acceptable. Checks must be made payable to "Arizona Corporation Commission," with all words spelled out and no abbreviations. Checks must be completely and properly filled out, including the amount sections. We will not accept checks drawn on non-U.S. banks.

Money order. If submitting the document by mail or in person, payment by money order is acceptable.

Cash. If submitting the document in person, cash payments are acceptable at the Phoenix office ONLY (Tucson does not accept cash). Do not mail cash. NOTE: No bills over \$20.00 will be accepted.