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General Information 
A corporation may amend its Articles of 
Incorporation at any time to add or 
change a required or permitted 
provision, or to delete a provision that is 
not required.  See A.R.S. § 10-11001, et 
seq. Statutes are available on the 
Arizona Legislature’s website, 
www.azleg.gov, by following the link for 
Arizona Revised Statutes. NOTE – if you 
are changing only the corporation’s 
address or its statutory agent name or 
address, then you should submit a 
Statement of Change (form C016) 
instead of Articles of Amendment. 

What has to be filed?  In order to 
amend the Articles of Incorporation, the 
corporation must deliver to the Arizona 
Corporation Commission Articles of 
Amendment that contain the text of the 
amendment and the other information 
required by statute. See A.R.S. § 10-
11006. The Arizona Corporation 
Commission does have a form for 
certain information that must be 
included in the Articles of Amendment, 
but the text of the corporation’s 
amendment (the wording of the actual 
change being made) must come from 
the corporation and must be attached 
to the A.C.C.’s form. Use of the A.C.C.’s 
form is not required. Forms are 
available on the A.C.C. website, 
www.ecorp.azcc.gov

What are the requirements for 
changing the corporation name?
The examiner will determine if the 
corporation name to be used complies 
with the statutory requirements, but 
you can review the name criteria, check 
for name availability and, if desired, 
submit a name reservation application 
by using our website at 
www.ecorp.azcc.gov
Reserving the name is not required. 
Web access is available to the public at 
our Phoenix and Tucson offices.     
The nonprofit corporate name must 
satisfy the requirements of A.R.S. §§ 
10-3401, 10-3301, and/or 10-11506 
and must not conflict with the 
requirements for professional 
corporations (A.R.S. § 10-2215) or 
other corporations (A.R.S. §§ 10-1506 

and 10-401) or other limited liability 
companies (A.R.S. § 29-602). Statutes 
are available on the Arizona 
Legislature’s website, www.azleg.gov, 
by following the link for Arizona Revised 
Statutes. Note that other requirements 
may apply if you are forming a 
nonprofit corporation under Chapter 19 
of Title 10, Arizona Revised Statutes 
(cooperatives).   
If the corporation name contains any of 
the following words, prior written 
approval must be obtained from the 
Arizona Department of Financial 
Institutions before registration is 
allowed:  Bank; Banker; Banking; Banc; 
Banco; Banque; Credit Union; Deposit; 
Savings Association; Building 
Association; Savings and Loan 
Association; Building and Loan 
Association; Savings Bank; Thrift; Trust; 
or Trust Company. See A.R.S. §§ 10-
401, 10-1506.   

Trade name – if the entity name you 
wish to use has an identical existing
trade name registered with the 
Secretary of State's office, the owner
of the trade name must be listed 
within the document as on of the 
following: member, manager, officer,
director, or statutory agent.

Is publication of the Articles of 
Amendment required?  Yes. See 
A.R.S. § 10-11006. DO NOT PUBLISH 
UNTIL THE COMMISSION APPROVES 
THE DOCUMENT FOR FILING. The 
approval letter you will receive from the 
Arizona Corporation Commission will 
contain information on how to publish.  

Filing fee.  The filing fee is $25.00. For 
expedited processing, add $35.00.
For Two-Hour Service, add $400.00.
For Same Day Service, add $200.00.
For Next Day Service, add $100.00.

Processing time.  Processing times 
are posted on our website each Monday 
at www.ecorp.azcc.gov
For expedited (faster) processing, 
payment of the expedite fee plus 
payment of the filing fee must be 

Decision No. 77503, December 17, 2019,
as amended on January 15, 2020.
Docket No. ACC-00000A-19-0213.

For questions, contact our Call Center at
602-542-3026. All fees are nonrefundable.
See A.R.S. §§ 10-122 and 10-3122.

submitted. See A.R.S. §§ 10-122 and 

10-3122. The expedite fee is $35.00.
See Decision No. 38008, July 22, 2005,
Docket No. AC-00000A-05-0488.
Same Day/Next Day Service fees, See

Fill in the date.   

Instructions 
Number 1.  List the exact name of the 
corporation as shown in the records of 
the Arizona Corporation Commission, 
including exact spelling, punctuation, 
and any corporate identifier (Inc. or 
Incorporated, etc.). 

Number 2.  List the date on which the 
amendment to the Articles of 
Incorporation was adopted by the 
corporation. 

Number 3.  This question asks how 
the amendment was approved by the 
corporation. Check all boxes that apply.     

Number 4.  The actual written 
amendment that contains the change 
being made by the corporation must be 
attached to the Articles of Amendment. 
The amendment can be typewritten or 
handwritten, but must be legible. A.C.C. 
staff cannot write the amendment for 
you, and cannot tell you how to phrase 
the amendment. If the Articles of 
Amendment form is submitted without 
the amendment attached, the document 
will be rejected.   

Signature and Verification 
The Articles of Amendment may be 
signed only by one of the following: (1) 
the Chairman of the Board of Directors, 
(2) a duly-authorized Officer of the 
corporation, or (3) a duly-authorized 
bankruptcy trustee, receiver, or other 
court-appointed fiduciary. See A.R.S. §§ 
10-3120(F). 
The document is submitted under 
penalty of law, and the “I accept” 
box must be checked. 
Sign on the line underneath the “I 
accept” box. Print the name of the 
individual signing next to the signature. 

http://www.azcc.gov/
http://www.azleg.gov/
http://ecorp.azcc.gov/
http://ecorp.azcc.gov/
http://www.azleg.gov/
http://ecorp.azcc.gov/
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Submit the document 
Cover Sheet.  All documents must be 
submitted with a Cover Sheet. Forms 
are available on our website at this link:  
www.ecorp.azcc.gov

What to submit:
1. Cover Sheet 
2. Articles of Amendment 
3. Copy of the corporation’s 

amendment 
4. Payment. 

By Mail.  Mail the completed paper 
document, cover sheet, and payment 
(see below for payment information) to: 

Arizona Corporation Commission 
Corporations Division - Examination Section
1300 W. Washington St. 
Phoenix, Arizona  85007 

In Person.  Deliver the completed 
document, cover sheet, and payment 
(see below for payment information) to: 

Arizona Corporation Commission 
Corporations Division - Examination Section 
1300 W. Washington St. 
Phoenix, Arizona  85007 

Payment Methods 
Credit card.  If submitting the 
document online or in person, payment 
by credit card is acceptable. Credit 
cards cannot be used if submitting by 
mail. The Arizona Corporation 
Commission accepts only Visa or 
MasterCard. 

Check.   If submitting the document by 
mail or in person, payment by check is 
acceptable. Checks must be made 
payable to "Arizona Corporation 
Commission," with all words spelled out 
and no abbreviations. Checks must be 
completely and properly filled out, 
including the amount sections. We will
not accept checks drawn on non-U.S. 
banks.

Money order.  If submitting the 
document by mail or in person, 
payment by money order is acceptable. 

Cash.  If submitting the document in 
person, cash payments are acceptable 
at the Phoenix office ONLY (Tucson 
does not accept cash). Do not mail cash.
NOTE: No bills larger than $20.00 will be
accepted.

Check the appropriate box underneath 
the signature line to indicate the 
capacity of the signer.   

Questions
For questions, contact Customer Service
Service at 602-542-3026, or, within
Arizona only, 800-345-5819. 

http://ecorp.azcc.gov/
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General Information 
A corporation may amend its Articles of 
Incorporation at any time to add or 
change a required or permitted 
provision, or to delete a provision that is 
not required.  See A.R.S. § 10-11001, et 
seq. Statutes are available on the 
Arizona Legislature’s website, 
www.azleg.gov
, by following the link for 
Arizona Revised Statutes. NOTE – if you 
are changing only the corporation’s 
address or its statutory agent name or 
address, then you should submit a 
Statement of Change (form C016) 
instead of Articles of Amendment. 
What has to be filed?
  In order to 
amend the Articles of Incorporation, the 
corporation must deliver to the Arizona 
Corporation Commission Articles of 
Amendment that contain the text of the 
amendment and the other information 
required by statute. See A.R.S. § 10-
11006. The Arizona Corporation 
Commission does have a form for 
certain information that must be 
included in the Articles of Amendment, 
but the text of the corporation’s 
amendment (the wording of the actual 
change being made) must come from 
the corporation and must be attached 
to the A.C.C.’s form. Use of the A.C.C.’s 
form is not required. Forms are 
available on the A.C.C. website, 
www.ecorp.azcc.gov
What are the requirements for 
changing the corporation name?
The examiner will determine if the 
corporation name to be used complies 
with the statutory requirements, but 
you can review the name criteria, check 
for name availability and, if desired, 
submit a name reservation application 
by using our website at 
www.ecorp.azcc.gov
Reserving the name is not required. 
Web access is available to the public at 
our Phoenix and Tucson offices.     
The nonprofit corporate name must 
satisfy the requirements of A.R.S. §§ 
10-3401, 10-3301, and/or 10-11506 
and must not conflict with the 
requirements for professional 
corporations (A.R.S. § 10-2215) or 
other corporations (A.R.S. §§ 10-1506 
and 10-401) or other limited liability 
companies (A.R.S. § 29-602). Statutes 
are available on the Arizona 
Legislature’s website, 
www.azleg.gov
, 
by following the link for Arizona Revised 
Statutes. Note that other requirements 
may apply if you are forming a 
nonprofit corporation under Chapter 19 
of Title 10, Arizona Revised Statutes 
(cooperatives).   
If the corporation name contains any of 
the following words, prior written 
approval must be obtained from the 
Arizona Department of Financial 
Institutions before registration is 
allowed:  Bank; Banker; Banking; Banc; 
Banco; Banque; Credit Union; Deposit; 
Savings Association; Building 
Association; Savings and Loan 
Association; Building and Loan 
Association; Savings Bank; Thrift; Trust; 
or Trust Company. See A.R.S. §§ 10-
401, 10-1506.   
Trade name – if the entity name you 
wish to use has an identical existing
trade name registered with the 
Secretary of State's office, the owner
of the trade name must be listed 
within the document as on of the 
following: member, manager, officer,
director, or statutory agent.
Is publication of the Articles of 
Amendment required?
  Yes. See 
A.R.S. § 10-11006. DO NOT PUBLISH 
UNTIL THE COMMISSION APPROVES 
THE DOCUMENT FOR FILING. The 
approval letter you will receive from the 
Arizona Corporation Commission will 
contain information on how to publish.  
Filing fee
.  The filing fee is $25.00. For 
expedited processing, add $35.00.
For Two-Hour Service, add $400.00.
For Same Day Service, add $200.00.
For Next Day Service, add $100.00.
Processing time
.  Processing times 
are posted on our website each Monday 
at 
www.ecorp.azcc.gov
For expedited (faster) processing, 
payment of the expedite fee plus 
payment of the filing fee must be 
Decision No. 77503, December 17, 2019,
as amended on January 15, 2020.
Docket No. ACC-00000A-19-0213.
For questions, contact our Call Center at
602-542-3026. All fees are nonrefundable.
See A.R.S. §§ 10-122 and 10-3122.
submitted. See A.R.S. §§ 10-122 and 
10-3122. The expedite fee is $35.00.
See Decision No. 38008, July 22, 2005,
Docket No. AC-00000A-05-0488.
Same Day/Next Day Service fees, See
Fill in the date.   
Instructions 
Number 1.
  List the exact name of the 
corporation as shown in the records of 
the Arizona Corporation Commission, 
including exact spelling, punctuation, 
and any corporate identifier (Inc. or 
Incorporated, etc.). 
Number 2.
  List the date on which the 
amendment to the Articles of 
Incorporation was adopted by the 
corporation. 
Number 3.
  This question asks how 
the amendment was approved by the 
corporation. Check all boxes that apply.     
Number 4.
  The actual written 
amendment that contains the change 
being made by the corporation must be 
attached to the Articles of Amendment. 
The amendment can be typewritten or 
handwritten, but must be legible. A.C.C. 
staff cannot write the amendment for 
you, and cannot tell you how to phrase 
the amendment. If the Articles of 
Amendment form is submitted without 
the amendment attached, the document 
will be rejected.   
Signature and Verification 
The Articles of Amendment may be 
signed only by one of the following: (1) 
the Chairman of the Board of Directors, 
(2) a duly-authorized Officer of the 
corporation, or (3) a duly-authorized 
bankruptcy trustee, receiver, or other 
court-appointed fiduciary. See A.R.S. §§ 
10-3120(F). 
The document is submitted under 
penalty of law, and the “I accept” 
box must be checked. 
Sign on the line underneath the “I 
accept” box. Print the name of the 
individual signing next to the signature. 
C015i.005
                Arizona Corporation Commission – Corporations Division 
Rev. 3/2020  
                    Page 2 of 2 
Submit the document 
Cover Sheet.  
All documents must be 
submitted with a Cover Sheet. Forms 
are available on our website at this link:  
www.ecorp.azcc.gov
What to submit:
1.
Cover Sheet 
2.
Articles of Amendment 
3.
Copy of the corporation’s 
amendment 
4.
Payment. 
By Mail.
  Mail the completed paper 
document, cover sheet, and payment 
(see below for payment information) to: 
Arizona Corporation Commission 
Corporations Division - Examination Section
1300 W. Washington St. 
Phoenix, Arizona  85007 
In Person.
  Deliver the completed 
document, cover sheet, and payment 
(see below for payment information) to: 
Arizona Corporation Commission 
Corporations Division - Examination Section  
1300 W. Washington St. 
Phoenix, Arizona  85007 
Payment Methods 
Credit card.
  If submitting the 
document online or in person, payment 
by credit card is acceptable. Credit 
cards cannot be used if submitting by 
mail. The Arizona Corporation 
Commission accepts only Visa or 
MasterCard. 
Check.   
If submitting the document by 
mail or in person, payment by check is 
acceptable. Checks must be made 
payable to "Arizona Corporation 
Commission," with all words spelled out 
and no abbreviations. Checks must be 
completely and properly filled out, 
including the amount sections. We will
not accept checks drawn on non-U.S. 
banks.
Money order.
  If submitting the 
document by mail or in person, 
payment by money order is acceptable. 
Cash
.  If submitting the document in 
person, cash payments are acceptable 
at the Phoenix office ONLY (Tucson 
does not accept cash). Do not mail cash.
NOTE: No bills larger than $20.00 will be
accepted.
Check the appropriate box underneath 
the signature line to indicate the 
capacity of the signer.   
Questions
For questions, contact Customer Service 
Service at 602-542-3026, or, within
Arizona only, 800-345-5819. 

