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Annual Report Extension
Request

ARIZONA CORPORATION COMMISSION
Corporations Division

1300 West Washington Street

Phoenix, Arizona 85007

WWW.azcc.gov
(602) 542-3026

General Information

All corporations registered with the
Arizona Corporation Commission,
whether for-profit or nonprofit,
domestic or foreign, must file an Annual
Report and a Certificate of Disclosure
with the Arizona Corporation
Commission each year on or before the
corporation’s due date. See A.R.S. 8§
10-1622 and 10-11622.

Original due date. Each corporation
has its own due date. Find the due date
on the corporation’s page on our
website at
www.azcc.gov/Divisions/Corporations

or call the Annual Reports Section at
602-542-3285.

When to file for extension. If the
corporation is unable to file its Annual
Report and Certificate of Disclosure on
or before the due date, it should submit
an Annual Report Extension Request.
The Annual Report Extension Request
must be submitted on or before the due
date for the Annual Report and
Certificate of Disclosure. Obtaining an
extension ensures that the corporation
will not incur penalties or possible
administrative dissolution or revocation
for failing to file the Annual Report and
Certificate of Disclosure on time.

Extension of time. If the Annual
Report Extension Request is approved,
the corporation will have an additional 6
months in which to submit its Annual
Report and Certificate of Disclosure.
The 6 months is counted from the
original due date.

New due date. The letter approving
the extension of time will inform the
corporation of its new Annual Report
due date for that report year. The
extension is for 6 months, and the new
due date will be determined by counting
6 months from the original due date.
The new due date will be effective only
for the report year for which the
extension was granted. For questions,
contact the Annual Reports Section at
602-542-3285.

Failure to file by new due date.
Penalties — for-profit corporations —
failure to file the Annual Report and
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Certificate of Disclosure on or before
the corporation’s new due date will
result in the accrual of statutory
penalties of $9.00 per month calculated
from the original due date.
Administrative dissolution — all
corporations that fail to file the Annual
Report and Certificate of Disclosure on
or before the corporation’s new due
date are subject to being
administratively dissolved. See A.R.S.
§8 10-1420 and 10-11420.

Reminder to file. The Arizona
Corporation Commission will not mail
reminders. The corporation may
request an email reminder of its Annual
Report due date by completing and
submitting the Email Notice Request
form MO050. In the alternative, the
corporation will be given the option of
requesting an email reminder when it
completes and submits its Annual
Report online. Whether or not the
corporation requests or receives an
email reminder, it is the corporation’s
sole responsibility to file the Annual
Report on or before its due date, so it is
highly recommended that the
corporation calendar its due date for
subsequent years.

Filing fee. The filing fee for the
Annual Report and Certificate of
Disclosure must be paid when the
Annual Report Extension Request is
submitted. The filing fee for the Annual
Report is either $45.00 (for-profits) or
$10.00 (nonprofits). See A.R.S. 88 10-
122 and 10-3122. For expedited
processing (read the next paragraph) of
the Extension Request, add $35.00 to
the filing fee. For questions, contact the
Annual Reports Section at 602-542-
3285. All fees are nonrefundable. See
A.R.S. §8 10-122 and 10-3122.

Processing time. Processing times
are posted on our website each Monday
at www.azcc.gov/Divisions/Corporations.
For expedited (faster) processing,
payment of the expedite fee plus
payment of the filing fee must be
submitted. See A.R.S. §8 10-122 and
10-3122. The expedite fee is $35.00.
See Decision No. 68008, July 22, 2005,
Docket No. AC-00000A-05-0488. The
Arizona Corporation Commission does

not currently offer same day or next
day service.

Instructions

Numbered sections

Number 1. List the exact name of the
corporation as shown in the records of
the Arizona Corporation Commission,
including exact spelling, punctuation,
and the correct corporate identifier (Inc.
or Incorporated, etc.).

Number 2. A.C.C. file number — list
the corporation’s file number given to it
by the Arizona Corporation Commission.
Find the file number on our website at
www.azcc.gov/Divisions/Corporations.

Number 3. List the original due date
for the corporation’s Annual Report and
Certificate of Disclosure, including the
month, day, and year.

Number 4. The filing fee for the
Annual Report and Certificate of
Disclosure must be paid when the
Annual Report Extension Request is
submitted. Review the “Filing fee”
section under General Information.

Signature and Verification

The Annual Report Extension Request
may be signed only by one of the
following: (1) the Chairman of the
Board of Directors, (2) a duly-
authorized Officer of the corporation, or
(3) a duly-authorized bankruptcy
trustee, receiver, or other court-
appointed fiduciary. See A.R.S. 88 10-
120(F) and 10-3120(F).

The document is submitted under
penalty of perjury, and the “I accept”
box must be checked.

Sign on the line underneath the “I
accept” box. Print the name of the
individual signing next to the signature.
If completing the form online, type in
the name in both fields. Fill in the date.
Check the appropriate box underneath
the signature line to indicate the
capacity of the signer. If the signer is
signing pursuant to a power of attorney,
a copy of the power of attorney must
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be attached to and submitted with the
Annual Report Extension Request.

Submit the document

Order Form. All documents must be
submitted with an Order Form (form
MO001). Forms are available on our
website at this link:
http://www.azcc.gov/divisions/corporations/f
orms/formsindex.asp.

What to submit:
1. Order Form
2. Annual Report Extension
Request
3. Payment for Annual Report.

Online. The document and order form
may be completed and submitted online
through our website at
www.azcc.gov/Divisions/Corporations.

If assistance is required, contact the
Annual Reports Section at 602-542-
3285.

By Mail. Mail the completed paper
document, order form, and payment
(see below for payment information) to:
Arizona Corporation Commission
Corporations Division - Annual Reports
1300 W. Washington St.
Phoenix, Arizona 85007

In Person. Deliver the completed
document, order form, and payment
(see below for payment information) to:
Arizona Corporation Commission
Corporations Division - Annual Reports
1300 W. Washington St.
Phoenix, Arizona 85007

Payment Methods

Credit card. If submitting the
document online or in person, payment
by credit card is acceptable. Credit
cards cannot be used if submitting by
mail. The Arizona Corporation
Commission accepts only Visa,
MasterCard, or American Express.

Check. If submitting the document by
mail or in person, payment by check is
acceptable. Checks must have an
imprinted name of the account holder
and/or the account holder’s imprinted
address — checks without imprinted
name or address information will not be
accepted. A handwritten or stamped
name or address will not be accepted. If
paying by check, make the check
payable to Arizona Corporation
Commission, and do not abbreviate.
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Money order. If submitting the
document by mail or in person,
payment by money order is acceptable.

Cash. If submitting the document in
person, cash payments are acceptable.
Do not mail cash.

Questions

For questions about the Annual Report
or the Annual Report Extension
Request, contact our Annual Reports
Section at 602-542-3285. For general
guestions, contact our Customer Service
Call Center at 602-542-3026, or, within
Arizona only, 800-345-5819.

Arizona Corporation Commission — Corporations Division
Page 2 of 2



