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FOREIGN ENTITY DOCUMENT FILING GUIDE 
 
This is intended as a guide only, and is not intended to provide legal advice and is not to be 
construed as a substitute for legal advice. 
 
This guide applies to foreign (non-Arizona) corporations and LLCs that: 

 are already registered with the Arizona Corporation Commission; and 
 file in a state other than Arizona an amendment; or 
 file in a state other than Arizona a merger, conversion, domestication, interest 

exchange, or division that does not involve an Arizona-created entity. 
o If the merger, etc. involves an entity created in Arizona, this guide does 

not apply.  Please refer to the A.C.C. website, ecorp.azcc.gov, under 
“Maintain,” then “Restructuring” for applicable forms and instructions.     

 
 
 

Foreign CORPORATION: 
 Must submit certified copy of the documents filed in the foreign state dated 

not more than 60 days prior (A.R.S. § 10-1504 or § 10-11504). 
o If the document is an amendment, the filing fee for the certified copy 

is $25. 
o If the document is a merger, conversion, domestication, interest 

exchange, or division, the filing fee for the certified copy is $100. 
 If the certified copies of the documents are older than 60 days prior, the 

corporation must pay the penalty of $100 in addition to any other required 
fees (A.R.S. § 10-122(D) or § 10-3122). 

 If the foreign corporation will continue to be qualified here:   
o Must submit Application for NEW Authority and pay that filing fee. 

 If the foreign corporation does not want to continue to be qualified here:  
o We will process the certified copy of the document and the entity will 

become a “no record entity.” 
 

 
Foreign LLC: 

 Must submit certified copy of the documents filed in the foreign state dated 
not more than 60 days prior (A.R.S. § 29-805). 

o If the document is an amendment, the filing fee for the certified copy 
is $25. 

o If the document is a merger, conversion, domestication, interest 
exchange, or division, the filing fee for the certified copy is $50. 

 If the LLC will continue to be qualified here:   
o Must submit Articles of Amendment to Application for Registration and 

pay that filing fee (A.R.S. § 29-805). 
 If the foreign LLC does not want to continue to be qualified here: 

o We will process the certified copy of the document and the entity will 
become a “no record entity.” 

 
 


